Championship League Snooker 2024: Full schedule, results, TV channel and live stream for first ranking event of season

CHAMPIONSHIP League Snooker returns with some huge names competing in Leicester.

Recently crowned world champion Kyren Wilson is the top seed and will play his first ranking event since his Crucible win over Jak Jones later this month.

@CLSnooker / XChampionship League Snooker begins on June 10[/caption]

Meanwhile, snooker legend Ronnie O’Sullivan is set to compete after his extensive summer tour of Asia and Europe.

Shaun Murphy will defend his crown after he thrashed Mark Williams in last year’s final to claim the title.

SunSport has all the information you need ahead of the first ranking tournament of the season.

When is Championship League Snooker?

The Championship League will begin on Monday, June 10.

The tournament will run until Wednesday, July 3.

Morningside Arena in Leicester will host.

What is the Championship League format?

128 players have been split into 32 groups of four, with the winner of each group progressing to Stage Two.

Stage Two will feature eight groups of four.

The remaining eight group winners will then be separated into two final groups during Stage Three, with the winner of both groups facing each other in the final.

How to watch the Championship League?

The Championship League will be broadcast live on

You can access online with a day pass for £1.99, monthly pass for £5.99 or an annual pass for £49.99.

Coverage will begin from 12pm each day.

Championship League groups

Group 1 – Kyren Wilson, Scott Donaldson, Baipat Siripaporn, Daniel Womersley

Group 2 – Ronnie O’Sullivan, He Guoqiang, Mitchell Mann, Kayden Brierley

Group 3 – Shaun Murphy, Tian Pengfei, Reanne Evans, Steven Hallworth

Group 4 – Mark Williams, David Grace, Yuyu Bai, Connor Benzey

Group 5 – Ali Carter, Xing Zihao, Kreishh Gurbaxani, Joshua Thomond

Group 6 – Gary Wilson, Joe Perry, Michael Holt, Huang Jiahao

Group 7 – Tom Ford, Sanderson Lam, Robbie McGuigan, Barry Pinches

Group 8 – Jak Jones, Jordan Brown, Bulcsu Revesz, Antoni Kowalski

Group 9 – John Higgins, Hailong Ma, Ben Mertens, Artemijs Zizins

Group 10 – Rob Milkins, Jackson Page, Andrew Higginson, Lulian Boiko

Group 11 – Ryan Day, Marco Fu, Hammad Miah, Liam Davies

Group 12 – Jack Lisowski, Mark Davis, Jiang Jun, Anton Kazakov

Group 13 – Si Jiahui, Jimmy Robertson, Zak Surety, Lee Daegyu

Group 14 – Hossein Vafaei, Louis Heathcote, Manasawin Phetmalaikul, Josh Mulholland

Group 15 – Dave Gilbert, Xu Si, Andrew Pagett, Duane Jones

Group 16 – Zhou Yuelong, Fan Zhengyi, Alfie Burden, Mink Nutcharut

Group 17 – Chris Wakelin, Ian Burns, Liam Pullen, Rory McLeod

Group 18 – Stuart Bingham, Anthony Hamilton, Ahmed Aly Elsayed, Hamim Hussain

Group 19 – Noppon Saengkham, Long Zehuang, Lei Peifan, Alfie Davies

Group 20 – Pang Junxu, Stuart Carrington, Gong Chenzi, Gerard Greene

Group 21 – Neil Robertson, Jamie Clark, Ka Wai Cheung, Zachary Richardson

Group 22 – Joe O’Connor, Aaron Hill, Oliver Lines, Harvey Chandler

Group 23 – Stephen Maguire, Michael White, Dean Young, Ryan Davies

Group 24 – Ricky Walden, Martin O’Donnell, Rory Thor, Umut Dikme

Group 25 – Robbie Williams, Jackson Page, Andrew Higginson, Barry Pinches

Group 26 – Matt Selt, Graeme Dott, Alexander Ursenbacher, Florian Nuessle

Group 27 – Yuan Sijun, David Lilley, Liam Graham, Paul Deaville

Group 28 – Wu Yize, Ross Muir, Allan Taylor, Joshua Cooper

Group 29 – Dominic Dale, Ben Woolaston, Stan Moody, Dylan Emery

Group 30 – Jamie Jones, Liu Hongyu, Ishpreet Singh Chadha, Chris Totten

Group 31 – Elliott Slessor, Ashley Carty, Mostafa Dorgham, Simon Blackwell

Group 32 – Thepchaiya Un-Nooh, Daniel Wells, Julien Leclercq, Mark Joyce

Championship League Schedule

Stage One

10th June – Table One: Group 11, Table Two: Group 21

11th June – Table One: Group 4, Table Two: Group 17

12th June – Table One: Group 25, Table Two: Group 31

13th June – Table One: Group 22, Table Two: Group 23

14th June – Table One: Group 10, Table Two: Group 32

15th June – Table One: Group 29, Table Two: Group 30

17th June – Table One: Group 26, Table Two: Group 27

18th June – Table One: Group 24, Table Two: Group 28

19th June – Table One: Group 26, Table Two: Group 27

20th June – Table One: Group 1, Table Two: Group 14

21st June – Table One: Group 13, Table Two: Group 18

22nd June – Table One: Group 19, Table Two: Group 20

24th June – Table One: Group 6, Table Two: Group 9

25th June – Table One: Group 2, Table Two: Group 12

26th June – Table One: Group 5, Table Two: Group 16

27th June – Table One: Group 3, Table Two: Group 15

28th June – Stage Two begins

3rd July – Stage Three begins

3rd July – Final

Championship League prize money

Here is a breakdown of the prize money on offer this year:

Stage 1

Winner: £3,000

Runner-up: £2,000

Third place: £1,000

Stage 2

Winner: £4,000

Runner-up: £3,000

Third place: £2,000

Third place: £1,000

Stage 3

Winner: £6,000

Runner-up: £4,000

Third place: £2,000

Third place: £1,000

The Final

Winner: £20,000

Runner-up: £10,000

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *