The Masters 2024: Date, tee times, full field, TV channel and live stream as McIlroy looks to finally win Green Jacket

THE Masters will return to Augusta National next month as the world’s best golfers compete for the iconic Green Jacket.

Last year, Jon Rahm was victorious after edging past Brooks Koepka on the final day.

Jon Rahm won the 2023 MastersREUTERS

In 2024, the Spaniard will be part of a strong LIV Golf contingent in the field, among the likes of Cameron Smith and 2023 runners-up Koepka and Phil Mickelson.

Rory McIlroy will compete at Augusta yet again as he aims to finally complete a Grand Slam in golf.

Five-time Masters champion Tiger Woods is in line to play in this year’s tournament despite only appearing at one PGA Tour event in 2024.

When is The Masters 2024?

The Masters 2024 will get underway on Thursday, April 11.

The tournament will run until Sunday, April 14.

Augusta National in Georgia will host.

What TV channel is The Masters 2024 on and can it be live streamed?

In the UK, the Masters 2024 will be broadcast live on Sky Sports Golf throughout the tournament.

Sky Sports customers can live stream all the action via the NOW app.

Alternatively, you can keep up to date with all the latest from Augusta by following SunSport’s live blog.

How do players qualify for the Masters?

The top 50 players from the previous calendar year will be invited to compete at the Masters, as well as the top 50 during the week before the tournament begins.

Previous Green Jacket winners are guaranteed an invite and any other major winners from the last five years.

The top 12 and ties from last year’s Masters are invited to return, as are the top four and ties from the other three majors in 2022.

The last three winners of the Players Championship and all the qualifiers for last season’s Tour Championship earn a spot at Augusta, as do the champions of five of the world’s biggest amateur titles.

And the Masters committee have the power to invite a player that has not qualified.

Who has been invited to the Masters this year?

*Here are all the players that have been invited to the Masters 2024 so far:

Ludiv Aberg

Keegan Bradley

Sam Burns

Patrick Cantlay

Wyndham Clark

Eric Cole

Corey Conners

Fred Couples

Cameron Davis

Jason Day

Santiago de la Fuente

Bryson DeChambeau

Nick Dunlap

Austin Eckroat

Harris English

Tony Finau

Matt Fitzpatrick

Rickie Fowler

Ryan Fox

Sergio Garcia

Lucas Glover

Emiliano Grillo

Adam Hadwin

Stewart Hagestad

Brian Harman

Tyrrell Hatton

Russell Henley

Ryo Hisatsune

Lee Hodges

Nicolai Hojgaard

Max Homa

Viktor Hovland

Sungjae Im

Dustin Johnson

Zach Johnson

Si Woo Kim

Tom Kim

Chris Kirk

Kurt Kitayama

Jake Knapp

Brooks Koepka

Christo Lamprecht

Min Woo Lee

Luke List

Shane Lowry

Hideki Matsuyama

Denny McCarthy

Rory McIlroy

Adrian Meronk

Phil Mickelson

Taylor Moore

Collin Morikawa

Grayson Murray

Joaquin Niemann

Jose Maria Olazabal

Thorbjorn Olesen

Matthieu Pavon

JT Poston

Jon Rahm

Patrick Reed

Justin Rose

Xander Schauffele

Scottie Scheffler

Adam Schenk

Charl Schwartzel

Adam Scott

Neal Shipley

Vijay Singh

Cameron Smith

Jordan Spieth

Sepp Straka

Jasper Stubbs

Nick Taylor

Sahith Theegala

Justin Thomas

Erik van Rooyen

Camilo Villegas

Bubba Watson

Mike Weir

Danny Willett

Gary Woodland

Tiger Woods

Cameron Young

Will Zalatoris

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *