Wondering which “Berniecrat” Progressives are running today? Here are several resources to help you find out. This is a developing story.

Warren Lynch, a Ward 2 member at the Malden Democratic City Committee and founder of Our Revolution Malden put together a comprehensive list of all the Berniecrat progressives who are running today. You can read the original list, updated on October 31, here. We are also sharing the list below. Follow Warren Lynch’s page for updates. Lynch added the following annotations to the list:

DSA: Endorsed by Democratic Socialists of America
Bernie: Endorsed personally by Bernie
LB: Endorsed by Local Berniecrats, a grassroots group
OR: Endorsed by Our Revolution, either nationally or a local branch
W: Endorsed by Warren Lynch because he knows them personally
JD: Endorsed by Justice Democrats, a group run by The Young Turks
PCCC: Endorsed by Progressive Change Campaign Committee (these may not all be Berniecrats per se, but are known for being progressive)
PR: Endorsed by The Political Revolution
CCSPACPA: Endorsed by California Super-Progressive Anti-Corporate Political Activists Facebook group
WFP: Endorsed by the Working Families Party
NNU: Endorsed by National Nurses United
BNC: Endorsed by Brand New Congress (who have also endorsed progressive Republicans)
No note means the name was crowdsourced

Here are the Berniecrat Progressives running for U.S. House or Senate today.

U.S. Senate Candidates who are Bernie Progressives:

Zak Ringelstein (ME) (PR) (BNC) (LB) (DSA)
Beto O’Rourke (TX) * (PR) (WFP)

U.S. House Candidates who are Bernie Progressives:

Chintan Desai (AR-1) (PR)
Joan Greene (AZ-5) (PR)
Hiral Tipimeni (AZ-8) (WFP)
Audrey Denney (CA-1) (OR) (JD) (PR) (NNU) (CSPACPA)
Kenneth Meija (CA-34) (CSPACPA)
Rodolfo Cortes Barragan (CA-40) 1
Julia Peacock (CA-42) (PR) (CSPACPA)
Katie Porter (CA-45) (NNU) (PCCC) (PR)
Mike Levin (CA-49) * (PCCC) (PR)
Ammar Campa-Najjar (CA-50) (OR) (JD) (NNU) (PCCC) (PR) (WFP) (CSPACPA)
Stephany Rose Spaulding (CO-5) (JD) (PR)
Jahana Hayes (CT-5) (WFP)
Jennifer “Dr Z” Zimmerman (FL-1) (W) (PCCC)
Sanjay Patel (FL-8) (Bernie) (JD) (OR) (PR)
Lisa Ring (GA-1) (OR) (PCCC) (JD) (PR) (W)
Josh McCall (GA-9) (PR)
Abby Finkenauer (IA-1)
JD Scholten (IA-4) (OR) (PR) (WFP)
Daniel Clark (IA-2) (Daniel Clark isn’t listed on Lynch’s list, but he was a Bernie delegate in the 2016 election and is running as an independent candidate.)
Aaron Swisher (ID-2) (LB)
Chuy Garcia (IL-4) (OR) (Bernie) (NNU) (PR) (WFP)
Sara Dady (IL-16) (LB)
Tobi Beck (IN-4) (PCCC)
Liz Watson (IN-9) (NNU) (PCCC) (PR) (WFP)
Paul Davis (KS-2)
James Thompson (KS-4) (OR) (JD) (BNC) (PR) (DSA)
Paul Walker (KY-1) (OR) (PR) (LB)
Amy McGrath (KY-6) (PR)
Ayanna Pressley (MA-7) (W) (JD) (PR) (YJ) (PM) (WFP)
Jared Golden (ME-2) (NNU)
Matt Morgan (MI-1) (JD)
Rob Davidson (MI-2) (JD) (BNC) (PR)
Cathy Albro (MI-3) (PR)
Elissa Slotkin (MI-8)
Andy Levin (MI-9) (NNU) (PCCC) (PR)
Rashida Tlaib (MI-13) (OR) (JD) (PCCC) (PR) (WFP)
Ilhan Omar (MN-5) (OR) (JD) (NNU) (PCCC) (PR)
Renee Hoagenson (MO-4)
Jamie Schoolcraft (MO-7) (JD) (PR)
Kathy Ellis (MO-8)
Denise Adams (NC-5) (WFP)
Kyle Horton (NC-7)
David Wilson Brown (NC-10) (PR) (PCCC)
Phillip Price (NC-11) (PR)
Jessica McClure (NE-1) (PR)
Kara Eastman (NE-2) (JD) (PR) (WFP)
Paul Theobald (NE-3) (PR)
Andrew Kim (NJ-3) (PCCC) (PR) (WFP)
Xochitl Torres-Small (NM-2)
Liuba Grechen-Shirley (NY-2) (OR) (PR) (WFP)
Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (NY-14) (DSA) (OR) (JD) (BNC) (PR) (WFP) (LB)
Tedra Cobb (NY-21) (OR)
Dana Balter …read more

Source:: Heavy.com


(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)
Berniecrat Progressives Running in the 2018 Elections Today [LIST]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *